DentalWorks Polaris

1099 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH 43240
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Polaris

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2019

People are friendly and welcoming. Doctors are skillful. I am satisfied with treatments I got. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Xiujun and her staff were amazing. They walked me through the insurance process, Then I was able to choose what options worked for me. I needed an emergency extraction, and the process was quick and painless. Can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

They moved from the mall. Still good and nice people . Waiting room has coffee and a water dispenser. It's pretty up-to-date. They don't make you wait too long in the waiting room. Idk why it's currently rated lower--there's no reason it should be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2017

Great service, I was a new patient I got an appointment the same day and I'm very happy with them. Everyone was really nice, the front desk, assistants and Dr Jian... I was explained all my options and they ran my insurance to give me accurate estimates for my treatment. I agree with some reviews about being an open layout and privacy but they are moving to a new location soon, outside the mall, over Polaris parkway so the new location design might fix that. I liked it and I will come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

Dr. Jian and her staff are amazing.  I am a big baby when it comes to going to the dentist and Dr. Jian and her staff are always gentle and help put me at ease. I've had plenty of work done cosmetically also and I have always been pleased with the outcome. My entire family are patients here and our experience is always positive, even my children come here and don't need to see a pediatric dentist because they are comfortable here. Loretta in the front office is always pleasant and helpful every time I need help with insurance claims or changing appointments. The ladies that assist in the rooms are super friendly and I can't say enough wonderful things about all of them.  If you need a dentist, this is the place to go. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2019

This is not my regular dentist, but they were able to get me in quickly when I was having a dental emergency. Dr. Jian is wonderful, very empathetic. I have a huge problem with gagging while getting dental work done, and she has been patient with me and worked with me the whole time, stopping when I need a break and explaining what she is doing as she is doing it. I'm sure they are great for regular cleanings and exams, but if you have an emergency and need someone to get you in quickly, this is a great option. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

As someone else said, DentalWorks is located on the first floor of the Sears Mall in Polaris. I had my reservations about going to a dentist in a mall, but I'm glad I gave Dr. Jian a chance.I've been her patient for about 5 years now. I chose her because she was covered by my plan and was located near where I lived. My previous dentist was stellar, so my expectations for her were quite high.PROS1) Dr. Jian is very thorough. I had a permanent crown placed on one of my milk teeth in 2002 by a different dentist, which was supposed to last for 15 years. The temporary crown that the dentist placed before I got the permanent one had spaces between the teeth and looked sloppy. The permanent crown was well done and lasted 14 years.Last year, the equally thorough hygienist at Polaris DentalWorks who did my 6-month cleaning noticed an issue that required a crown replacement. The temporary crown that Dr. Jian used was so beautifully done, it might as well have been the permanent crown. She and her staff spent quite some time finding the color that most closely matched my other teeth. Dr. Jian is a perfectionist and worked on the temporary crown until it pretty much looked like my natural tooth, with no unsightly spaces in between. 2) Their hours are flexible so I typically can get an appointment outside of work hours.3) The staff are very accommodating. I needed to have two fillings and a crown replacement close to the time I needed to travel abroad. As such, I did not have the luxury of making several trips for all three procedures. Dr. Jian accommodated all three in one evening. It was a long process, but worth it.CONS1) This practice has an open-bay design. The stations are located in their own space but do not have doors to guarantee privacy, so you can pretty much hear what's going on with other patients.2) The dental hygienist staff should receive training or do their own research to review listed patient allergies to ingredients in certain products that they recommend during each cleaning.I was previously using a popular mouthwash that was staining my teeth, and never once suspected that it was the cause of the ugly stains on my teeth since I drink tea and coffee. The hygienist recommended two products from different brands (toothpaste and mouthwash) that I bought and used, only to find out the hard way that I was allergic to one of the ingredients in both products (SLS).I've used a different mouthwash and toothpaste from both the product lines and didn't have issues, which is why I just purchased what was recommended without proper research. I take full responsibility for not carefully reading the product ingredients until after the fact.That being said, after making one more trip to see Dr. Jian to get a prescription for my bad allergic reaction, I always mention to the staff my SLS allergy in the hopes that they will ask other patients about potential allergies before recommending dental hygiene products. Turns out a lot of people don't know they are allergic to SLS, or that it's used in some toothpaste and mouthwashes since many of us assume that it's mostly used in shampoo.ADVICEBased on my experience with Dr. Jian, I fully recommend her. She's thorough, personable, and very keen to ensure her patients' comfort.For those who've expressed concerns about her diction/accent, please understand that the same way you chose to see Dr. Jian is the same way you can choose to see someone else who better fits your needs. At the end of the day, her skills will clearly speak for themselves. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

No nonsense dentistry. First off, this office is located in the Sears in the Mall, on the first floor. This alone may seem tacky, but the services are good. Unfortunately I was cavity free until I came here. Not that it was their fault, but they made the experience of getting my first fillings (since I was a kid and lost those cavity teeth) a good experience. They even took teeth molds and gave me a free teeth whitening kit! I take fairly good care of my teeth and hadn't been to the dentist in four years since I got my wisdom teeth pulled.I chose this Dentist because it's covered by my insurance and their website said they do pediatric dentistry. I've wanted to find a dentist my whole family can go to. I've been trying to figure out what age children can go to a family dentist because most insurance policies treat pediatric dentists as specialists. The pediatric dentist my son sees is great, but because of changing jobs I've had three different insurance policies in the last three years. My son's pediatric dentist is finicky with insurance and seems to be changing what insurance they accept every time we visit. I was told by the receptionist at Dentalworks after my first appointment that they would see my son, but if he needed any fillings or other work they would refer him to a pediatric dentist. Update: I took my son there for a cleaning and he loved it. The only negative is his x-rays didn't turn out because the equipment was too big for his mouth. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

No nonsense dentistry. First off, this office is located in the Sears in the Mall, on the first floor. This alone may seem tacky, but the services are good. Unfortunately I was cavity free until I came here. Not that it was their fault, but they made the experience of getting my first fillings (since I was a kid and lost those cavity teeth) a good experience. They even took teeth molds and gave me a free teeth whitening kit! I take fairly good care of my teeth and hadn't been to the dentist in four years since I got my wisdom teeth pulled. I chose this Dentist because it's covered by my insurance and their website said they do pediatric dentistry. I've wanted to find a dentist my whole family can go to. I've been trying to figure out what age children can go to a family dentist because most insurance policies treat pediatric dentists as specialists. The pediatric dentist my son sees is great, but because of changing jobs I've had three different insurance policies in the last three years. My son's pediatric dentist is finicky with insurance and seems to be changing what insurance they accept every time we visit. I was told by the receptionist at Dentalworks after my first appointment that they would see my son, but if he needed any fillings or other work they would refer him to a pediatric dentist. Update: I took my son there for a cleaning and he loved it. The only negative is his x-rays didn't turn out because the equipment was too big for his mouth. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.