DentalWorks Polaris

1099 Polaris Parkway, Columbus, OH 43240
Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Polaris

Filter13 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2019

It was good have a dentist close to home, extremely professional staff, with flexibility to work around your schedule, very big n busy practice, had just one filling done, hope to see some solution for my longstanding sensitivity n irritation at the extraction site. Reasonable pricing. Dr Asif R.Shao (MD) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2019

This is not my regular dentist, but they were able to get me in quickly when I was having a dental emergency. Dr. Jian is wonderful, very empathetic. I have a huge problem with gagging while getting dental work done, and she has been patient with me and worked with me the whole time, stopping when I need a break and explaining what she is doing as she is doing it. I'm sure they are great for regular cleanings and exams, but if you have an emergency and need someone to get you in quickly, this is a great option. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Only complaint was the wait time to see the Dentist. Overall, this was a good first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2018

Good, convenient dentist in my plan. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

Staff was so friendly and caring! My visit took some time but they just satarted in a new building and i was a new patient so its totally understandable! Highly recommend, will visit again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Staff was so friendly and caring! My visit took some time but they just satarted in a new building and i was a new patient so its totally understandable! Highly recommend, will visit again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

My experience at dental works is always good. Love the lady who does my cleaning, I believe her name is Ashley. She is always very thorough and gentle. They have a new dentist who didn't really check in depth like the dentist I had previously, but everything else was good overall. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2017

As someone else said, DentalWorks is located on the first floor of the Sears Mall in Polaris. I had my reservations about going to a dentist in a mall, but I'm glad I gave Dr. Jian a chance.I've been her patient for about 5 years now. I chose her because she was covered by my plan and was located near where I lived. My previous dentist was stellar, so my expectations for her were quite high.PROS1) Dr. Jian is very thorough. I had a permanent crown placed on one of my milk teeth in 2002 by a different dentist, which was supposed to last for 15 years. The temporary crown that the dentist placed before I got the permanent one had spaces between the teeth and looked sloppy. The permanent crown was well done and lasted 14 years.Last year, the equally thorough hygienist at Polaris DentalWorks who did my 6-month cleaning noticed an issue that required a crown replacement. The temporary crown that Dr. Jian used was so beautifully done, it might as well have been the permanent crown. She and her staff spent quite some time finding the color that most closely matched my other teeth. Dr. Jian is a perfectionist and worked on the temporary crown until it pretty much looked like my natural tooth, with no unsightly spaces in between. 2) Their hours are flexible so I typically can get an appointment outside of work hours.3) The staff are very accommodating. I needed to have two fillings and a crown replacement close to the time I needed to travel abroad. As such, I did not have the luxury of making several trips for all three procedures. Dr. Jian accommodated all three in one evening. It was a long process, but worth it.CONS1) This practice has an open-bay design. The stations are located in their own space but do not have doors to guarantee privacy, so you can pretty much hear what's going on with other patients.2) The dental hygienist staff should receive training or do their own research to review listed patient allergies to ingredients in certain products that they recommend during each cleaning.I was previously using a popular mouthwash that was staining my teeth, and never once suspected that it was the cause of the ugly stains on my teeth since I drink tea and coffee. The hygienist recommended two products from different brands (toothpaste and mouthwash) that I bought and used, only to find out the hard way that I was allergic to one of the ingredients in both products (SLS).I've used a different mouthwash and toothpaste from both the product lines and didn't have issues, which is why I just purchased what was recommended without proper research. I take full responsibility for not carefully reading the product ingredients until after the fact.That being said, after making one more trip to see Dr. Jian to get a prescription for my bad allergic reaction, I always mention to the staff my SLS allergy in the hopes that they will ask other patients about potential allergies before recommending dental hygiene products. Turns out a lot of people don't know they are allergic to SLS, or that it's used in some toothpaste and mouthwashes since many of us assume that it's mostly used in shampoo.ADVICEBased on my experience with Dr. Jian, I fully recommend her. She's thorough, personable, and very keen to ensure her patients' comfort.For those who've expressed concerns about her diction/accent, please understand that the same way you chose to see Dr. Jian is the same way you can choose to see someone else who better fits your needs. At the end of the day, her skills will clearly speak for themselves. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

I got a deep cleaning done this time. The only thing I hated was that they only scheduled me for half a side of my teeth.. I have to go back and get the other half done tomorrow. That is the most stupid thing I have ever heard of. It is a waste of my time to have to plan two visits to get my teeth cleaned. I have NEVER ever had this happen. Not very happy about this. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Was pretty wonderful More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

They were prompt and courteous in their initial visit with me. My only complaint is that the dentist has a pretty thick Chinese accent and is difficult to understand. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

No nonsense dentistry. First off, this office is located in the Sears in the Mall, on the first floor. This alone may seem tacky, but the services are good. Unfortunately I was cavity free until I came here. Not that it was their fault, but they made the experience of getting my first fillings (since I was a kid and lost those cavity teeth) a good experience. They even took teeth molds and gave me a free teeth whitening kit! I take fairly good care of my teeth and hadn't been to the dentist in four years since I got my wisdom teeth pulled.I chose this Dentist because it's covered by my insurance and their website said they do pediatric dentistry. I've wanted to find a dentist my whole family can go to. I've been trying to figure out what age children can go to a family dentist because most insurance policies treat pediatric dentists as specialists. The pediatric dentist my son sees is great, but because of changing jobs I've had three different insurance policies in the last three years. My son's pediatric dentist is finicky with insurance and seems to be changing what insurance they accept every time we visit. I was told by the receptionist at Dentalworks after my first appointment that they would see my son, but if he needed any fillings or other work they would refer him to a pediatric dentist. Update: I took my son there for a cleaning and he loved it. The only negative is his x-rays didn't turn out because the equipment was too big for his mouth. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2014

No nonsense dentistry. First off, this office is located in the Sears in the Mall, on the first floor. This alone may seem tacky, but the services are good. Unfortunately I was cavity free until I came here. Not that it was their fault, but they made the experience of getting my first fillings (since I was a kid and lost those cavity teeth) a good experience. They even took teeth molds and gave me a free teeth whitening kit! I take fairly good care of my teeth and hadn't been to the dentist in four years since I got my wisdom teeth pulled. I chose this Dentist because it's covered by my insurance and their website said they do pediatric dentistry. I've wanted to find a dentist my whole family can go to. I've been trying to figure out what age children can go to a family dentist because most insurance policies treat pediatric dentists as specialists. The pediatric dentist my son sees is great, but because of changing jobs I've had three different insurance policies in the last three years. My son's pediatric dentist is finicky with insurance and seems to be changing what insurance they accept every time we visit. I was told by the receptionist at Dentalworks after my first appointment that they would see my son, but if he needed any fillings or other work they would refer him to a pediatric dentist. Update: I took my son there for a cleaning and he loved it. The only negative is his x-rays didn't turn out because the equipment was too big for his mouth. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.